Friday, June 29, 2007

Chris Lists: Richardson, Blankenship, and Heath Top Final Boys' Distance Lists

The fifth-fastest boys' 800 meter runner in Minnesota history, Andy Richardson, Minnesota's fourth-fastest 1600 meter runner ever, Ben Blankenship, and the all-time fastest state prep over 3200 meters, Elliott Heath, top the final high school boys distance event preformance lists that Chris Marshall compiles for DtB.

Only two modifications to the "Chris Lists" occurred since its last iteration: Buffalo sophomore Zach Mellon improved his mark, if not his rank, in the 800m with a 1:51.87 clocking in the prelims of the USA Junior Championships in Indianapolis last week. The Class AA 800m champ ranks #2 this season to Richardson and his 1:51.60, and is the #8 half-miler in Minnesota all-time.

Blankenship, with his converted 3:51.11 1500 from USA Juniors, moved back to the top of the 1600m list. He topped the list after the MSHSL State Meet where he ran 4:09.10. Burnsville's Rob Finnerty, however, leap-frogged him with a 4:08.84 clocking at Nike Outdoor Nationals a week later, but Blankenship's junior nationals mark, which converts to 4:08.14 for 1600m, puts him back on top. He ranks #4 all-time in the event; Finnerty ranks #5.

The Lists ... (the two new marks in bold.)

Andy Richardson Irondale 1:51.60 AA State (Prelims) *5th All-time Minnesota*
Zach Mellon Buffalo 1:51.87 USATF Junior Nationals *8th All-time Minnesota*
Isaac Veldkamp Eden Prairie 1:53.62 AA State *24th All-time Minnesota*
Jordan Carlson Rosemount 1:53.88 AA State (Prelims)
David Pachuta Eastview 1:53.96 AA State (Prelims)
Obai Hussein Rosemount 1:54.04 AA State
Nick Hutton Apple Valley 1:54.09 Section 6AA
Mike Shelendich Mounds View 1:54.37 Section 4AA
Jon Stublaski Henry Sibley 1:54.51 AA State (Prelims)
Ben Blankenship Stillwater 1:54.58 Bob Stewart Invite
Mike Mueller Hopkins 1:54.99 Section 6AA
Nick Ranberg North Branch 1:55.08 North Suburban Conference
Alex Wrobel Mounds View 1:55.50 Section 4AA
Mustafa Yusuf Willmar 1:55.49 Section 2AA
Robel Kebede Minneapolis South 1:55.68 Section 5AA
Tyler King Lakeville North 1:55.73 AA State (Prelims)
Anthony Held Elk River 1:55.94 AA State (Prelims)
Abdi Mohamed Eden Prairie 1:56.10 Section 6AA
Ben Garbers North 1:56.23 Section 4AA
Tom Hoffman Mahtomedi 1:56.24 Section 4AA
Kevid Bradley Mounds View 1:56.70 SEC Conference
Kaafi Adeys Willmar 1:56.86 Central Lakes Conference
Rob Finnerty Burnsville 1:57.18 Carleton
John Vaith Hastings 1:57.25 AA State (Prelims)
Doug Debold Hopkins 1:57.42 State TT
Mitch Lorenz Brainerd 1:57.62 AA State (Prelims)
Luke Delaney Brainerd 1:57.64 AA State (Prelims)
Evan Kearney Mlps. South 1:57.87 6AAATT
Harun Abda Fridley 1:57.89 Section 5AA
Tom Burke Edina 1:57.95 EP Booster
Paul Hilsen Lakeville South 1:57.8* Rosemount Tri
Sam Shidla Mound-Westonka 1:57.9* Mound-Westonka
Dominick Rosario Edina 1:58.54 Section 6AA

Ben Blankenship Stillwater 4:08.14c (3:51.11) USATF Junior Nationals *4th All-time Minnesota*
Rob Finnerty Burnsville 4:08.84c (4:10.49) NON *5th All-time Minnesota*
Paul Hilsen Lakeville South 4:09.28c (4:11.04) NON *8th All-time Minnesota*
Elliott Heath Winona 4:10.27 1AAATT *10th All-time Minnesota*
Andy Richardson Irondale 4:10.78 AA State *16th All-time Minnesota*
Jordan Carlson Rosemount 4:13.04 (4:14.72) NON
Ryan Little Eden Prairie 4:13.54 Section 6AA
TC Lumbar Edina 4:13.98 Section 6AA
Hassan Mead Mlps. South 4:14.17 AA State
Tom Burke Edina 4:15.44 7AAATT
Doug Debold Hopkins 4:16.70 Section 6AA
Matt Yak Northfield 4:16.85 1AAATT
Tyler King Lakeville North 4:17.25 Section 1AA
Jackson Wiley Eden Prairie 4:17.64 Section 6AA
Kaafi Adeys Willmar 4:17.9* STMA
Zach Mellon Buffalo 4:19.05 State TT
Mike Hutton Apple Valley 4:19.41 Lake Conference Relays
Jon Stublaski Henry Sibley 4:20.02 Hamline Elite
Travis Burkstrand Eastview 4:20.37 Lake Conference
Jackson Wiley Eden Prairie 4:21.58 Lake Conference
Pieter Gagnon Minneapolis Washburn 4:21.76 Section 5AA
Mike Howard North 4:22.00 AA State
Harry Backlund Highland Park 4:22.24
Nick Saucedo Henry Sibley 4:22.25 Section 3AA
Jackson Wiley Eden Prairie 4:22.34 Lake Conf. Relays
TC Lumbar Edina 4:22.52 7AAATT
Mahad Hassan Willmar 4:22.69 Eden Prairie Booster
Mike Schelendich Mounds View 4:22.88 6AAATT
Matt Volz Lakeville South 4:22.99 1AAATT

Elliott Heath Winona 8:42.81c (8:46.12) NON *Minnesota All-time record*
Hassan Mead Mlps South 8:47.88c (8:51.23) NON *3rd All-time Minnesota*
Rob Finnerty Burnsville 8:55.75c (8:59.15) NON *5th All-time Minnesota*
TC Lumbar Edina 9:06.69 Hamline Elite *15th All-time Minnesota*
Ryan Little Eden Prairie 9:11.19 AA State
Tom Burke Edina 9:11.36 Section 6AA
Jackson Wiley Eden Prairie 9:13.00 Section 6AA
Ben Blankenship Stillwater 9:15.46 Lakeville Invite
Kaafi Adeys Willmar 9:16.92 AA State
Matt Yak Northfield 9:18.90 1AAATT
Mike Hutton Apple Valley 9:22.05 Section 6AA
Jon Stublaski Henry Sibley 9:23.71 2AAATT
Andrew Quinn BSM 9:26.79 Hamline Elite
Mahad Hassan Willmar 9:29.96 Central Lakes Conference
Pieter Gagnon Minneapolis Washburn 9:30.10 AA State
Travis Burkstrand Eastview 9:32.53 Lake Conference
Danny Docherty Cretin-Derham Hall 9:32.83 AA State
Mohammed Bedel Willmar 9:35.21 Section 2AA
Jon Lambert Wayzata 9:39.26 Hamline Elite
Danny Docherty Cretin-Derham Hall 9:39.41 SEC Conference
Kaafi Adeys Willmar 9:39.59 EP Booster
Mike Howard North 9:40.91 Section 4AA
Wade Hassel Mounds View 9:41.10 Hamline Elite
Tyler King Lakeville North 9:41.39 Lake Conference


All-time ranking information comes courtesy of Tim and Bill Miles, authors of the Minnesota Boys Track and Field Annual.

No comments: