Tuesday, March 22, 2011

Team Circuit Gets Underway with Human Race

The 2011 USATF-Minnesota Team Circuit, presented by Twin Cities In Motion and Lifetime Fitness, kicked off on Sunday with its traditional opener: the St. Patrick's Day Human Race 8K in St. Paul.

Dan Greeno, Minnesota's men's Runner of the Year in 2010 (#240, pictured above) out-ran Moses Waweru (#831) for the individual crown in 24:08.

Greeno's Run N Fun team won a runaway victory in the open men's Team Circuit scoring.

In women's competition, TC Running Company's Jenna Boren (pictured below), won by 50-seconds with her 28:02 on the Summit Avenue out-and-back.

Run N Fun won the open women's team title.

Find individual results of the Human Race HERE.

Find Team Circuit results HERE.

Photos by Gene Niemi.

No comments: