Sunday, September 28, 2008

Griak Invitational Photo Gallery

The start of the HS boys'
Larry Zirgibel Gold race with 450 runners! (Photo by Charlie Mahler)

Leaders in the Maroon II race: Mankato's
James Krajsa (1020), Erik Atkinson (1144), Justin
Grunewald (1801), and Mankato's Dana Schmidt (1026).

The Gophers' Hassan Mead, the individual runner-up in the men's Gold race.

Gopher Chris Rombough, 13th overall for the 4th-place Gopher men.

The Gopher pack: (from left) Heather Dorniden, Mallory Van Ness, Megan Duwell, and Amy

A huge final kilometer of racing by the Gophers' Duwell (11), Jamie Cheever (5), and Gabriele Anderson (1) sealed the victory over #5 Arizona State in the Jack Johnson Gold Division.

Top Gold women: (from right) Winner
Kari Hardt of Arizona State, runner-up Duwell, 3rd placers Jenna Kingma of ASU, 4th placer Anderson, 5th placer Cheever, and 6th placer
Ali Kielty of ASU.

Photos by Gene Niemi except where indicated.

No comments: